How We Work

 Home / How We Work

We at CAS Technologies Inc. work as per SDLC. SDLC stands for Software Development Life Cycle. A Software Development Life Cycle is essentially a series of steps, or phases, that provide a model for the development and lifecycle management of an application or piece of software. The methodology within the SDLC process can vary across industries and organizations, but standards represent processes that establish a lifecycle for software, and provide a mode for the development, acquisition, and configuration of software systems.

The intent of a SDLC process it to help produce a product that is cost-efficient, effective, and of high quality. Once an application is created, the SDLC maps the proper deployment and decommissioning of the software once it becomes a legacy. The SDLC methodology usually contains the following stages: Analysis (requirements and design), construction, testing, release, and maintenance (response).

The following six phases are followed in every Software development life cycle model by CAS Technologies Inc.:

1. Requirement gathering and analysis
2. Design
3. Implementation or coding
4. Testing
5. Deployment
6. Maintenance

At ISS we basically use prototype a model which is not based on strict planning, but is an early approximation of the final product or software system. A prototype acts as a sample to test the process. From this sample we learn and try to build a better final product. Please note that this prototype may or may not be completely different from the final system we are trying to develop. This type of System Development Method is employed when it is very difficult to obtain exact requirements from the customer. While making the model, user keeps giving feedbacks from time to time and based on it, a prototype is made. Completely built sample model is shown to user and based on his feedback; the SRS (System Requirements Specifications) document is prepared.

Copyright © CAS Technologies Inc. All Rights Reserved.